Our People

Our management team and board directors work collegially and are inspired by the organisation's vision of achieving an Australia free of poverty.

The annual and financial reports provide an overview of our governance structures and activities and outline key statistics and financial results. 

View the annual and financial reports »

Executive Director

Conny Lenneberg

Conny became Executive Director in January 2018, succeeding Tony Nicholson.

Executive team

The Board

The Most Reverend Dr Philip Freier – Board Chair

Ian Paroissien – Deputy Chair

Dr Fiona Macdonald – Board Director

Freya Marsden – Board Director

Michael Tucker – Board Director

Dana Hlavacek - Board Director

Dr Jane Freemantle - Board Director

Right Reverend Kate Prowd – Board Director

Dr Stephen Duckett – Board Director

Zac Hatzantonis – Board Director

Tony Hallam – Board Director

Conny Lenneberg – Executive Director

The Brotherhood of St Laurence (BSL) acknowledges and understands its obligations under the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child and recognises that all children and young people have the right to be treated with respect and care, and to be safe from all forms of abuse. BSL has a zero tolerance towards child abuse.
Read the official statement signed by the Executive Director.

The Brotherhood recognises the harm that family violence causes and that freedom from violence is a basic human right.
We will support our staff, volunteers, clients and the community if they experience violence.

Find out more about the work of the Brotherhood
Australian Aboriginal flag, a yellow circle on two horizontal black and red stripes

The Brotherhood of St Laurence acknowledges and recognises the Traditional Owners of the land upon which we live and work, and we pay our respects to their Elders both past and present.

Torres Strait Islander flag, an icon of a traditional headdress on blue, black and green stripes